Match Details:

Date: April 2 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Live Score: SportsTiger App

Match Preview: 

The Mumbai Indians will kick off their 2023 season as they take on Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. The previous season was a debacle for the five-time champions as they finished tenth, winning just four games. Whereas the Royal Challengers reached the playoffs, before perishing in the second qualifier against Rajasthan Royals. 

Weather Report:

 weather report 1  

Pitch Report:

 pitch report 1  


The Mumbai Indians, after finishing bottom of the table, will look to kick-start their season on a positive note. Through the auction, the five-time champions have brought in some quality talent like Cameron Green, who is expected to have a massive IPL. Similarly, the return of Jofra Archer gives the former champs a much-needed boost.

Also Read: RCB vs MI 2023 Live Score | IPL 2023 Live Score | IPL 2023 Points Table

Whereas Royal Challengers Bangalore have made some great additions to their already solid squad. The additions of Reece Topley and Michael Bracewell will definitely give the side a much-required depth, allowing them to make a deeper run in IPL 2023. With a strong Indian contingent and experienced veterans, Bangalore is the favourite to win it all this year. 

Key Players:

 key players 1  

People’s picks: 

 peoples pick 

Probable XIs

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Faf du Plessis (C), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomoror, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Michael Bracewell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley

Mumbai Indians

Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Cameron Green, Tim David, Hrithik Shokeen, Kumar Kartikeya, Jofra Archer, Jason Behrendorff, Piyush Chawla

Head-to-Head Team:

 head to head  

Grand League Team:

 grand league 

Best 14

Batters: Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, im David

Bowlers: Jofra Archer, Jason Behrendorff,  Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley

Wicket-keepers: Ishan Kishan, Dinesh Karthik 

All-rounders: Cameron Green,  Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.