Indian actor Sanjay Dutt has recently purchased two cricket teams in two different franchise cricket leagues around the world. One of Dutt's teams will be competing in the new Zimbabwe Afro T10, called the Harare Hurricanes along with Sir Rohan Roy, Founder and CEO of Aries Group.

The Zim Afro T10 will take place in Harare from July 20 with a grand final scheduled for July 29. The tournament will feature five teams Durban Qalandars, Cape Town Samp Army, Bulawayo Braves, Joburg Lions and Harare Hurricanes.  The players' draft for the tournament is slated to take place on July 2 in Harare.

Speaking about owning the team, Sanjay Dutt expressed his enthusiasm, stating, "Cricket is akin to a religion in India, and as one of the major cricketing nations, I believe it is our responsibility to expand the game to every corner of the world. Zimbabwe has a rich cricketing history, and it brings me immense joy to be associated with it and provide fans with an exhilarating experience. I am eagerly looking forward to the Harare Hurricanes' success in the Zim Afro T10 league.

Similarly,  Sanjay Dutt has also acquired a stake in Sri Lanka's Lankan Premier League team called  B-Love Kandy. This team was previously known as Kandy Falcons, Kandy Warriors, and Kandy Tuskers in the Sri Lankan T20 league. For the 2023 LPL season, the  B-Love Kandy team will include  Wasim Akram as a mentor.

B Love Kandy Full Squad:

Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Wanindu Hasaranga, Fakhar Zaman, Angelo Mathews, Isuru Udana, Dinesh Chandimal, Mohammad Hasnain, Dushmantha Chameera, Sahan Arachchige, Ashen Bandara, Mohammad Haris, Navod Paranavithana, Asif Ali, Kamindu Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Chaturanga de Silva, Lahiru Madushanka, Aamer Jamal, Malsha Tharupathi, Thanuka Dabare, Lasith Abeyrathne, Avishka Tharindu